News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 05/19/2017
CM/ECF will be unavailable on Sunday, May 21, 2017 from 9:00 P.M. through 10:00 P.M. due to scheduled maintenance.
Fri, 04/21/2017
Please click here for Notice regarding Filing a Case for a Debtor without a Social Security Number.
Thu, 04/20/2017
Please click here for announcement of new Chief Deputy for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Northern District of New York.
Tue, 04/11/2017
Please be advised that our offices are currently experiencing technical issues with our telephone system.  Until the issue is resolved, callers who contact the Bankruptcy Court may not hear audio, even though the call appears to have connected...
Tue, 04/11/2017
Please be advised that the phone issues previously reported have now been resolved in all offices as of 1:30 P.M. EST. Thank you.
Thu, 03/16/2017
Due to power issues in the Syracuse area, the Syracuse Clerk's Office will close at 3:15 P.M. EST on Thursday, March 16, 2017.  Please contact the Albany or Utica Clerk's Office at 518-257-1661 or 315-793-8101 for assistance. ...
Wed, 03/15/2017
Due to inclement weather on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, the Clerk's Offices in Albany and Syracuse will open with a 3-hour delay at 11:15 A.M.  The Utica Clerk's Office will be closed.  After 11:15, please contact the Albany or...
Tue, 03/14/2017
Due to inclement weather, the Utica and Syracuse Clerk's Offices will close at 12:00 Noon EST today - March 14, 2017.  Thank you.
Tue, 03/14/2017
Due to inclement weather, the Albany Clerk's Office will be closed today - March 14, 2017.  Please contact the Syracuse or Utica Clerk's Offices at 315-295-1600 or 315-793-8101 for assistance.  Thank you.
Mon, 03/13/2017
Due to a Winter Storm - All § 341 (a) Meetings of Creditors Scheduled for Tuesday March 14, 2017 (Trustee Marc Ehrlich) will be Rescheduled to Tuesday, April 18, 2017.  Thank you - U.S. Trustee's Office.    

Pages