Northern District of New York Counties



Serving Counties of: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Essex, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga,
Schenectady, Schoharie, Ulster, Warren, and Washington.


Serving Counties of: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer,
Lewis, Madison, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, St. Lawrence.


Serving Counties of: Cayuga, Cortland, Jefferson, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga, and Tompkins


County   County Code   Usual Assignment
  Usual Hearing
Albany   36001   Albany   Albany
Broome   36007   Utica   Binghamton
Cayuga   36011   Syracuse   Syracuse
Chenango   36017   Utica   Binghamton
Clinton   36019   Albany   Plattsburgh
Columbia   36021   Albany   Albany
Cortland   36023   Syracuse   Syracuse
Delaware   36025   Utica   Binghamton
Essex   36031   Albany   Plattsburgh
Franklin   36033   Utica   Utica
Fulton   36035   Utica   Utica
Greene   36039   Albany   Albany
Hamilton   36041   Utica   Utica
Herkimer   36043   Utica   Utica
Jefferson   36045   Syracuse   Syracuse
Lewis   36049   Utica   Watertown
Madison   36053   Utica   Utica
Montgomery   36057   Utica   Utica
Oneida   36065   Utica   Utica
Onondaga   36067   Syracuse   Syracuse
Oswego   36075   Syracuse   Syracuse
Otsego   36077   Utica   Binghamton
Rensselaer   36083   Albany   Albany
St. Lawrence   36089   Utica   Utica
Saratoga   36091   Albany   Albany
Schenectady   36093   Albany   Albany
Schoharie   36095   Albany   Albany
Tioga   36107   Syracuse   Syracuse
Tompkins   36109   Syracuse   Syracuse
Ulster   36111   Albany   Albany
Warren   36113   Albany   Albany
Washington   36115   Albany   Albany

Note: Assignment Location and Hearing Location are subject to change without notice on a
case by case basis if the Court deems it necessary for ease of administration.