

UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT NORTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK OFFICE OF THE CLERK

CYNTHIA A. PLATT
Clerk of Court

DAWN G. SIMMONS Chief Deputy

Honor Roll of Pro Bono Service Providers in the Northern District of New York U.S. Bankruptcy Court

September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019

Chief Judge Margaret Cangilos-Ruiz, Judge Diane Davis and Judge Robert E. Littlefield, Jr. wish to recognize and thank the attorneys and student practitioners listed below for their outstanding pro bono contributions. During the last 12 months, these attorneys assisted 148 debtors who otherwise would not have been able to afford legal representation. Two attorneys provided pro bono services in 10 or more cases: Michael J. O'Connor (29) and Michael J. Toomey (13). In addition, under the supervision of Lee E. Woodard, law students at Syracuse University College of Law represented 13 debtors pro bono. The efforts of these attorneys and students to assist with the unmet legal needs of the economically disadvantaged are to be commended.

We also thank those attorneys that provided single issue advice to litigants, mediated disputes, contributed to CLE programs, presented financial literacy programs, and participated in civic programs at the court and in schools in our district. Your commitment to the profession and the community are sincerely appreciated.

The Judges are grateful for your willingness to give of your professional time.

Cynthia A. Platt Clerk of Court

Theodore Lyons Araujo
Paula M. Barbaruolo
William F. Berglund
Michael R. Cardinale
Maxsen D. Champion
Robert H. Cohen
Guy J. Criscione Jr.
M. Lettie Dickerson
Cindy Domingue-

Hendrickson
Christian H. Dribusch
Marc S. Ehrlich
Susan N. Esce
Mary Lannon Fangio
Jessica G. Grady
Gayle Hartz
Peter M. Hobaica
Leigh A. Hoffman

Thomas Paul Hughes
Ronald J. Kim
William J. Leberman
Merritt S. Locke
Carol Ann Malz
Zachary DeCurtis
McDonald
Justin D. Myers
Sean Patrick Moran

Christopher S. Nenninger Michael Jude O'Connor Peter Alan Orville Martin W. Pozefsky David Allen Price Rachel A. Rappazzo Arlene Sanders Richard J. Sardano Peter C. Schaefer Michael J. Toomey Christiaan M Van Niekerk Meade H. Versace Jonathan D. Warner Samuel B. Warner Richard H. Weiskopf Lee Edwin Woodard# L. David Zube Carissa Weidman# Matthew Bemis# Zacharia Sonallah# Ju-Juanna Perkins#
Jenilyn M. Brhel#
Elizabeth Lehmann#
Athena Pantelopoulos#
Alexandra DeSimone#
Tyler Sankes#
Kathleen K. Morton#
Julia Wingfield#
Kaitlin M. Jacob#

#Syracuse University College of Law Bankruptcy Clinic