You are here

Court Info

Welcome to the web site of the United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York. We hope you will enjoy a pleasant experience as you browse our site.

The Northern District of New York is comprised of thirty two (32) counties in New York State, We have three staffed chambers and clerk's filing offices: one in Syracuse, New York, one in Albany, New York, and one in Utica, New York. Presently, there are three active judges assigned to the district: the Honorable Wendy Kinsella, Chief Judge with chambers located in Syracuse, New York; the Honorable Robert E. Littlefield, Jr., with chambers located in Albany, New York, and the Honorable Patrick G. Radel, with chambers located in Utica, New York. There are six official places for holding court: Albany, Binghamton, Plattsburgh, Syracuse, Utica, and Watertown, New York.

The clerk's headquarters office is located in Albany, New York and Cynthia A. Platt has been appointed as the Clerk of Court. Ms. Platt's official duty station is in Albany, New York. The objective of the clerk's office is to render effective and courteous service to all entities, the public including litigants and debtors, all Judges and their staff, the bar, related government agencies, and all other courts and court units. Our "Court Directory" page will provide you with a listing of all chambers and clerk's staff, and can be found by clicking here.

It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to a good working relationship.

Cynthia A. Platt
Clerk of Court