Northern District of New York Counties



Serving Counties of: Albany, Clinton, Columbia, Essex, Greene, Rensselaer, Saratoga,
Schenectady, Schoharie, Ulster, Warren, and Washington.


Serving Counties of: Broome, Chenango, Delaware, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer,
Lewis, Madison, Montgomery, Oneida, Otsego, St. Lawrence.


Serving Counties of: Cayuga, Cortland, Jefferson, Onondaga, Oswego, Tioga, and Tompkins


County County Code Usual Assignment Location Usual Hearing Location Usual 341 Location
Albany 36001 Albany Albany Albany
Broome 36007 Utica Binghamton Binghamton
Cayuga 36011 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Chenango 36017 Utica Binghamton Binghamton
Clinton 36019 Albany Albany Plattsburgh
Columbia 36021 Albany Albany Albany
Cortland 36023 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Delaware 36025 Utica Binghamton Binghamton
Essex 36031 Albany Albany Plattsburgh
Franklin 36033 Utica Utica Court Call

Ch. 7 - Plattsburgh

Ch. 13 - Watertown

Fulton 36035 Utica Utica Court Call Utica
Greene 36039 Albany Albany Albany
Hamilton 36041 Utica Utica Utica
Herkimer 36043 Utica Utica Utica
Jefferson 36045 Syracuse Syracuse Watertown
Lewis 36049 Utica Utica Utica
Madison 36053 Utica Utica Utica
Montgomery 36057 Utica Utica Court Call Utica
Oneida 36065 Utica Utica Utica
Onondaga 36067 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Oswego 36075 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Otsego 36077 Utica Binghamton Binghamton
Rensselaer 36083 Albany Albany Albany
St. Lawrence 36089 Utica Utica Court Call Watertown
Saratoga 36091 Albany Albany Albany
Schenectady 36093 Albany Albany Albany
Schoharie 36095 Albany Albany Albany
Tioga 36107 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Tompkins 36109 Syracuse Syracuse Syracuse
Ulster 36111 Albany Albany Albany
Warren 36113 Albany Albany Albany
Washington 36115 Albany Albany Albany


Note: Assignment Location and Hearing Location are subject to change without notice on a
case by case basis if the Court deems it necessary for ease of administration.