News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 03/14/2017
Due to inclement weather, the Utica and Syracuse Clerk's Offices will close at 12:00 Noon EST today - March 14, 2017.  Thank you.
Mon, 03/13/2017
Due to a Winter Storm - All § 341 (a) Meetings of Creditors Scheduled for Tuesday March 14, 2017 (Trustee Marc Ehrlich) will be Rescheduled to Tuesday, April 18, 2017.  Thank you - U.S. Trustee's Office.    
Fri, 03/03/2017
NOTICE: Due to scheduled maintenance, CM/ECF will be unavailable from 10:00 PM on Friday, March 10, 2017 through 4:00 AM on Saturday, March 11, 2017.
Tue, 02/14/2017
Please click here for Notice regarding April 10, 2017 Motion Calendar Change in Albany Division.
Mon, 02/13/2017
Please be advised that all three divisional offices in Albany, Utica, and Syracuse will delay opening until 10:15 A.M. EST on Monday, February 13, 2017 due to inclement weather.
Thu, 02/09/2017
Please be advised that the Albany Clerk's Office will delay opening until 10:15 A.M. EST on Thursday, February 9, 2017 due to inclement weather.  Please contact the Utica Clerk's Office at 315-793-8101 or the Syracuse Clerk's...
Tue, 02/07/2017
Please be advised that the Utica Clerk's Office will be closing at 3:30 P.M. EST on Tuesday, February 7, 2017 due to inclement weather.  Please contact the Syracuse Clerk's Office at 315-295-1600 or the Albany Clerk's Office at 518-...
Fri, 02/03/2017
Effective February 2, 2017, the Rights and Responsibilities of Chapter 13 Debtors and Their Attorneys form, used in the Albany and Utica divisions, has been amended.  You may find the form on the Court's website at:  http://www.nynb....
Tue, 01/24/2017
Please be advised that the Albany and Utica Clerk's Offices will delay opening until 10:15 A.M. EST on Tuesday, January 24, 2017 due to inclement weather.  Please contact the Syracuse Clerk's Office at 315-295-1600 during...
Mon, 01/23/2017
Administrative Order 16-09 Establishes Claims Bar Dates for Cases Converted From Chapter 11 to Chapter 7. On December 15, 2016, Chief Judge Margaret Cangilos-Ruiz entered an administrative order establishing timeframes for the filing of proofs of...

Pages