News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 11/07/2019
Please note that the Change of Address Form (OLR: 4002) was updated on 10/22/2019.  You may find the revised form under the Forms menu on this website, or by clicking here.
Wed, 11/06/2019
NOTICE Re:  The Clerk's Office will be Closed on Friday, November 29, 2019.  CM/ECF will be available. 
Thu, 10/31/2019
NOTICE:  The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York's CM/ECF system will be offline from Tuesday, November 5, 2019 at 6:00 p.m. until midnight for scheduled maintenance.  You must finish any in-process filings by 5...
Mon, 10/28/2019
Please click here for PUBLIC NOTICE:  Office of the U.S. Trustee's Solication of Applicants to Serve as SubChapter V Trustees
Mon, 10/21/2019
Beginning late Friday evening, October 18, 2019 and lasting until late Sunday afternoon, October 20, 2019 there was an outage that impacted our Internet Data Center in Ashburn, Virginia, which further impacted CM/ECF.  All issues have now been...
Fri, 10/18/2019
Please click here for October 2019 Edition of Clerk's News (revised 10-23-2019)
Fri, 10/18/2019
Please click here for Rosenberg Trial Reenactment - Albany, NY - 11/12/2019.
Fri, 10/18/2019
Please click here for Rosenberg Trial Reenactment - Syracuse, NY - 03/20/2020
Thu, 10/17/2019
Please click here for Honor Roll of Pro Bono Service Providers in the Northern District of New York U.S. Bankruptcy Court:  September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019.
Wed, 09/25/2019
Registration is open for the 24th Annual CNYBBA and CRBBA Bankruptcy Conference October 25 - 26, 2019 at the Otesaga Resort Hotel in Cooperstown, New York. Please click here for Conference Brochure, including Registration Form and ...

Pages