News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 01/17/2020
All proofs of claim will be processed by Omni Agent Solutions.  Claims cannot be filed with the Court.  For additional information on filing claims in the Good Samaritan Lutheran Health Care Center and Kenwood Manor, Inc. jointly...
Fri, 01/10/2020
On January 10, 2020, Chief Judge Cangilos-Ruiz signed Administrative Order 20-01 adopting Interim Bankruptcy Rules and Revised Official Forms, effective February 19, 2020.  The Interim Rules and Revised Official Forms may be accessed by...
Wed, 01/08/2020
The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge.  There are two vacancies in the Southern District of New York in Manhattan and...
Wed, 01/08/2020
Please click here for Amended 2020 Calendar Dates for the Syracuse Division.
Mon, 12/23/2019
The U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit will soon invite applications for two Bankruptcy Judge positions in the Southern District of New York and one Bankruptcy Judge position in the Eastern District of New York. For announcement, please...
Wed, 12/04/2019
Please click here for 2019-2020 Calendar Dates for the Albany Division.
Wed, 12/04/2019
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York will be closed on Wednesday, December 25, 2019 and Wednesday, January 1, 2020, in observance of the federal holidays.  The court will be closed on Tuesday, December 24,...
Mon, 12/02/2019
Due to inclement weather, the Albany and Utica Courts opened at 10:00 a.m. today and the Syracuse Court is closed.  CM/ECF remains available for all filings and inquiries.
Thu, 11/07/2019
Please note that the Change of Address Form (OLR: 4002) was updated on 10/22/2019.  You may find the revised form under the Forms menu on this website, or by clicking here.
Wed, 11/06/2019
NOTICE Re:  The Clerk's Office will be Closed on Friday, November 29, 2019.  CM/ECF will be available. 

Pages