News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Thu, 06/27/2019
Please click here for Administrative Order 19-03 regarding closure on Thursday, July 4, 2019 and Friday, July 5, 2019
Wed, 06/19/2019
The service disruption reported yesterday by the Judiciary's National Support Desk affecting NYNB CM/ECF's ability to send outgoing Notices of Electronic Filing and Notices of Docket Activity has been resolved.  Thank you for your...
Tue, 06/18/2019
The Judiciary's National Support Desk is reporting a service disruption affecting the ability of some courts' CM/ECF systems to send outgoing Notices of Electronic Filing and Notices of Docket Activity.  NYNB is one of the courts...
Wed, 04/17/2019
Thank you for responding to the User Satisfaction Survey. Click here for a summary of the results.
Tue, 03/19/2019
On April 1, 2019, automatic adjustments to the dollar amounts stated in various provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, one provision in Title 28, three Local Forms, seven Official Forms and two Director's Forms will go into effect.   The...
Wed, 02/27/2019
Due to inclement weather, the Albany division will be closed today as of 3:30 P.M. EST.  CM/ECF remains available for all filings and inquiries. You may contact the Utica division at 315-793-8101 for all inquiries.
Tue, 02/12/2019
Due to inclement weather, all divisions will be closed today as of 1:30 P.M. EST.  CM/ECF remains available for all filings and inquiries.
Thu, 02/07/2019
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York has updated its Local Form Chapter 13 Plan and Confirmation Order.  Use of the updated Plan is required as of March 1, 2019 and permitted immediately.  Certain...
Wed, 01/30/2019
All proofs of claim will be processed by Kurtzmann Carson Consulting LLC.  Claims cannot be filed with the Court.  For additional information on filing claims in the Herb Philipson's Army and Navy Stores, Inc. case, please visit the...
Tue, 01/22/2019
The Alexander Pirnie Courthouse located at 10 Broad Street, Utica New York, will be closed today due to a water main break in the downtown area.  Please contact the Syracuse Clerk's Office at (315) 295-1600 or the Albany Clerk's Office...

Pages