News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 10/31/2018
Please click here for request for public comment regarding reappointment of Federal Public Defender Michael L. Desautels for the District of Vermont.
Mon, 10/29/2018
Availability of Position on Local Rules Standing Committee Notice: The Local Bankruptcy Rules Standing Committee is accepting applications for membership. The deadline to apply is December 15, 2018. See above link for details.  
Tue, 09/25/2018
Please click here for Public Notice regarding amendments to several local rules.
Fri, 09/21/2018
Notice: Scheduled maintenance will be performed on the CM/ECF server on Saturday, September 22 between 5:00 AM and 1:00 PM EDT.  At some point during the maintenance window, the CM/ECF server and website will be unavailable for approximately...
Mon, 09/10/2018
Please be advised that as of 9 A.M. on Monday, September 10, 2018 the Syracuse Clerk's Office is now open. Thank you.
Fri, 09/07/2018
Please be advised that the Syracuse Clerk's Office is closed due to a power outage.  Please contact the Utica Clerk's Office at 315-793-8101.  Our CM/ECF system is not affected by the outage and remains operational for all filings...
Mon, 07/23/2018
Beginning September 2018, Judge Davis will be changing the nomenclature and location of her motion calendars. The Binghamton Calendar will be known as the Southern Tier Calendar. The Utica and CourtCall Calendars will be combined and known as the...
Thu, 05/31/2018
Both ePoc and eFinCert are restored to service. In addition, the digital audio recordings for Syracuse and Albany hearings held May 21, 2018 to May 30, 2018 are now available. Thank you for your patience.
Wed, 05/30/2018
Please be advised that the digital audio recordings for Syracuse and Albany hearings held May 21, 2018 to present are temporarily unavailable in New York Northern Bankruptcy.  We are working to correct the problem.  An announcement will be...
Wed, 05/23/2018
Please be advised that ePoc and eFinCert are temporarily unavailable in New York Northern Bankruptcy.  We are working to correct the problem.  An announcement will be posted when these services are back on-line.  We apologize for the...

Pages