News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 11/29/2021
Please click here for 2021-2022 Calendar Dates for the Albany Division.  Please refer to Second Amended Administrative Order 20-06 and our COVID-19 information on the website regarding upcoming hearing dates.
Wed, 11/03/2021
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York will be closed on Thursday, November 25, 2021, Friday, December 24, 2021, and Friday, December 31, 2021 in observance of the federal holidays.  In addition, the court will...
Fri, 10/15/2021
Please click here for Public Notice regarding proposed amendments to two local rules.
Wed, 09/29/2021
The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as a United States Bankruptcy Judge in the Southern District of New York.  For the official announcement and...
Mon, 08/02/2021
Please click here for 2021-2022 Calendar Dates for the Albany Division.  Please refer to Second Amended Administrative Order 20-06 and our COVID-19 information on the website regarding upcoming hearing dates.
Mon, 07/19/2021
Please note that the Wednesday, August 25, 2021 calendar has been removed and all matters currently scheduled for that day will be adjourned to Thursday, August 26, 2021. Chapter 7 matters will be scheduled for 9:15 A.M. and Chapter 11 matters for...
Thu, 06/03/2021
For linking instructions click here.  (At this time, you should already have an upgraded PACER account.  If not, please click here for upgrade instructions).
Thu, 05/27/2021
NOTICE:  The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the Northern District of New York's CM/ECF system will be offline from 7 A.M. on Friday, June 4th through the morning of Monday, June 7th for the upgrade to NextGen CM/ECF.  You must finish any in...
Thu, 05/27/2021
Please click here for Notice Regarding the United States Trustee Program's New Chapter 11 Periodic Report (28 C.F.R. Section 58.8) (Effective June 21, 2021)

Pages